“Searching and Fearless Moral Inventory”

Those five words from the 12 steps have always resonated with me. I’m not brave enough to do the kind of searching and fearless moral inventory begged of Step 4, but sometimes I’ve found it helpful in forcing me to stand back and take a little more calculated look at a problem. So here goes, folks. My searching and fearless moral inventory of my online life. Yes, me of the no cellphone, no cable TV, never send a text message, likes to knit and drink tea. Yes, that me.

Turns out I’m a technoholic. Ugh.

 

Twitter
Facebook
Gmail
School email account
Online banking times two
Google+
LinkedIn
Flickr
craft blog
personal website/blog
WACCNA blog
stumble upon
ROSI
iTunes
Grooveshark
Statcounter
Google groups
TST Listserve

Then there’s AirMiles, Aeroplan, Shoppers, HBC points, DeSerres login . . . this is awful. Tell me about how much stuff you have online.

Leave a Reply

