I guess rabbit ears are only for Halloween now . . . and rabbits.

For the first time in 20 years – yup, a whole generation – TV ownership in the States declined. It’s dropped about 2% to about 96%. Pourquoi, you may ask? Poverty – new digital sets are expensive, so when analog bit the dust so did a lot of TV sets. And the internet – kids these days watch everything online. Read more at NYTimes.

This blogger falls into the latter category. I watch my few favourite shows online (legally, the next day they’re all hosted on major network sites) and don’t miss TV one iota. What about you?

One thought on “I guess rabbit ears are only for Halloween now . . . and rabbits.

  1. And on the other hand next week I will have a roof top antenna installed to watch high definition local TV stations off the air. I do enjoy watching programs on a moderately large TV. That may come from many years in TV control rooms watching the highest quality images at the source. I can enjoy lower definition if the program content is of interest to me.

    George Conklin in Berkeley

Leave a Reply

